Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle Book JacketFamilies with children ages 7 – 11 are invited to join us for the Dublin Library’s 2nd annual My Family Reads celebration. Our first My Family Reads program was last year, in honor of Children’s Book Week. This year, sign up to join other families in reading Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle by Betty MacDonald. Two fun filled evenings are planned.

The Kickoff event will be Tuesday April 30 at 6:30 pm. Hear librarians read aloud from the first chapter of the book, play backwards bingo, and create a Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle notebook. You’ll also get to take home a copy of the book to read aloud with your family.

Families will return on Tuesday May 14 at 6:30 pm for a Mrs. Piggle-Wiggle Party! There will be a book discussion, a craft, games and snacks. It will be great fun for the whole family. Celebrate Children’s Book Week with us, May 13 – 19, 2013.

The program is limited to 30 families and families should plan to come to both sessions. Call the Dublin Library at (925) 803-7274 with questions or to sign your family up to participate.

My Family Reads 2012

My Family Reads 2012

My Family Reads 2012

My Family Reads 2012

My Family Reads 2012

My Family Reads 2012

