2009 Officers of the Dublin Friends2009 Officers of the Dublin Friends



We got some good news Friday night at the City’s annual Volunteer Appreciation Dinner for Dublin Volunteers.  The Dublin Friends of the Library were chosen as the “Organization of the Year” for 2008.  It was a surprise and quite an honor to win this award. We received a plaque from the City, a certificate from Congressman Jerry McNerney, and a framed certificate from Assemblywoman Mary Hayashi, plus a $500 check for the Friends organization.

 Thank you to Karin Welss for writing and submitting the essay outlining our achievements for 2008. Your writing conveys our groups’ work so well, it made all the difference in our winning the award.

Congratulations to everyone and a huge thank you to all the people who have worked so hard this past year to make our booksales successful and provide the kind of support our Library needs.  These include all the officers of the Friends, Eileen Billik, Treasurer, Judith Seilhymer, Vice-President, Connie Archer, Secretary, as well as Jean Olds who does all our publicity, George Schoening, Karin and Fritz Welss, and Library staff support from Peggy Tollefson and Lee Jouthas.


We have another booksale coming soon, March 6 through the 9th, so we will see you there!

Posted for Noreen DiVito, President of the Friends by LJ